My Sister

6 04 2010

I just wanted to put up a quick post about my sister who I love very much. She is a very talented figure skater and this past weekend I helped her make an audition video showcasing her skating skills. She is planning on taking the Fall semester off of university and is applying to do a touring ice show through Europe or the U.S. I really hope she gets hired because she would have an amazing experience doing it.

She and I both skated for many years, but she took the competitive route a few years ago. She has competed all over Canada and was a member of the provincial skating team before she graduated from high school. She works hard, is unbelievably good at what she does and makes me extremely proud! Here is her audition video.

Actions

Information

4 responses

6 04 2010
braatebr

That is awesome for your sister, I hope she gets to go on that journey as it would be an amazing experience! Best of luck to her!

6 04 2010
chelseah25

Wow, she is great Hope she does well!

7 04 2010
shiels3k

Awesome video Kayla! I used to partake in figure skating too. I understand the hours you put into the sport to prepare for competitions or just to complete the each level. There is a lot of dedication! I hope Kelsey gets the opportunity to do her tour. Does she apply for a tour that is set out for her or does she send the video to places and makes her own tour up?

7 04 2010
Kayla Hanson

She would apply to a tour that is already out there, like Disney or Seasons on ice. I am hoping she gets it too!

Leave a Reply

